Conduit For Sale

Standard

Well, it’s all come back to what I should have been doing in the first place. Or, at least what I hope isn’t a fool’s dream that anyone actually wants to listen to what I have to say in this world. There are a lot of voices shouting for what everybody wants when they wake up in the morning and go to bed at night. Love, comfort, work they enjoy, trust, stability, mad money, fun sex, the whole enchilada.

My world got turned upside down a few months ago when a random motion at work hurt my back and shoulder so bad that it caused myositis and nearly killed me. I was found naked and barely conscious with blood coming out of my mouth from a seizure at the top of the steps by one of my roommates. I will never know what happened that day, it is a sober blackout in the halls of my memory. I spent five days in the hospital and was left weakened and humbled.

Since then, I have never fully recovered and have lost some mobility I hope to one day reattain but with very little money coming in to cover physio and a background that really only included retail the last 15 years, I am kind of screwed at 37. So, I got to start using my brain rather than my back these days and so I embark on a mission to let the world know of the predicaments of Paul Landry and how he is going to feed himself in the future.

Image

Leave a Reply

